Location and Contact Information

We are located at 1000 Houser Hall.

Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00am until 4:45pm (except University holidays and campus closures).  The main office is closed from 12:00pm – 1:00pm daily (this does not apply to the ODS Testing Center).  Students are encouraged to schedule an appointment in order to ensure a staff member is available.

ODS can be contacted in the following ways:

  • E-mail: ods@ua.edu
  • Phone: (205) 348-4285
  • Fax: (205) 348-0804
  • Mailing address:

Office of Disability Services
1000 Houser Hall
Box 870185
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0185


ODS Staff

For general questions or inquiries about ODS services, please e-mail ods@ua.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Reedy

Vanessa Goepel, MA

Executive Director

Course Substitutions
Standardized Testing Accommodations

vanessa.goepel@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Brittany Gregg, MA

Assistant Director

Students enrolled in Bama by Distance
Students enrolled in Early College

brittany.gregg@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Jennifer Dailey, MSW

Accommodations Specialist

Students with last names A - E

jennifer.dailey@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Yanine Franklin, MEd, CRC

Accommodations Specialist

COVID-19 Adjustment Requests
Students with last names S - Z

yanine.franklin@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Photo of Amy Hagedorn

Amy Hagedorn, CCC-SLP

Sensory Accommodations Specialist

Students who are Deaf or hard of hearing
Students who are blind or have low vision

amy.hagedorn@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Charles Kransberger, MA, CRC

Accommodations Specialist

Students with last names M - R
Students enrolled in the Crossing Points Occupational Certificate

ckkransberger@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Debbie Sutton, JD

Accommodations Specialist

Students with last names F - L

dasutton@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Photo of Donna Marlowe

Donna Marlowe

ODS Testing Center Manager

donna.marlowe@ua.edu
205-348-2716

Photo of Amanda Bulls

Amanda Bulls

Testing Coordinator

amanda.bulls@ua.edu
205-348-2716

Photo of Michelle Reedy

Michelle Reedy

Office Manager

mareedy@ua.edu
205-348-4285

Photo of Jamia Jenkins

Jamia Jenkins

Office Associate

jjenkins4@ua.edu
205-348-4285