Location and Contact Information

We are located at 1000 Houser Hall.

Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00am until 4:45pm (except University holidays and campus closures).  The main office is closed from 12:00pm – 1:00pm daily (this does not apply to the ODS Testing Center).  Students are encouraged to schedule an appointment in order to ensure a staff member is available.

ODS can be contacted in the following ways:

  • E-mail: ods@ua.edu
  • Phone: (205) 348-4285
  • Fax: (205) 348-0804
  • Mailing address:

Office of Disability Services
1000 Houser Hall
Box 870185
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0185


ODS Staff

For general questions or inquiries about ODS services, please e-mail ods@ua.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Reedy

Vanessa Goepel, MA, LPC-S

Director

vanessa.goepel@ua.edu

Brittany Gregg, MA, LPC

Assistant Director

brittany.gregg@ua.edu

Photo of Amy Hagedorn

Amy Hagedorn, MS, CCC-SLP

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Specialist

amy.hagedorn@ua.edu

Wendi Hogue, LPC, NCC

Accommodations Specialist

wendi.hogue@ua.edu

Photo of Marion Stevens

Marion Stevens, MA, MLIS

Accommodations Specialist

marion.stevens@ua.edu

Joy Ufomadu, MA, CRC

Accommodations Specialist

jcufomadu@ua.edu

Photo of Donna Marlowe

Donna Marlowe

Testing Manager

donna.marlowe@ua.edu

Photo of Amanda Bulls

Amanda Bulls

Testing Coordinator

amanda.bulls@ua.edu

Anthony Vanslambrouck

Testing Coordinator

amvanslambrouck@ua.edu

Photo of Michelle Reedy

Michelle Reedy

Office Manager

mareedy@ua.edu

Photo of Jamia Jenkins

Jamia Jenkins

Office Associate

jjenkins4@ua.edu